विश्वकप फुटबल २०१८ कसलाई समर्थन गर्ने? The FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup, Often called the World Cup, is an international association football tournament contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of the FIFA, the football’s global governing body. The championship gas been awarded every four years since the starting in 1930 in Uruguay. It was not held in 1942 and 1946 due to Second World War. The defending champion is Germany, crowned its fourth title all the tournament. This is the 21th edition of the world cup, is going to held in Russia. The world cup is the most widely viewed and the followed sporting event in the global, exceeding even the Olympic, and a ninth of the whole population in the universe.

There are 32 teams to participate in this event including the host nation/nations. The Russian team, which will kick off the competition at the opening match in Moscow on June 14th. Till now 20 world cup championship have been finished, eight different national teams have won, Brazil have lifted the trophy five times, and this is the only team to have played in every season of world cup. The other winners are German and Italy with four trophies each, Uruguay and Argentina won two titles each and Spain, France & England, with one title each.

The Groups of 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia (14 June-15 July) is given below:

Group A

Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B

Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C

France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D

Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E

Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F

Germany, Mexico, Sweden, Korea Republic

Group G

Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H

Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Author: Mirmee Reporter

19 thoughts on “विश्वकप फुटबल २०१८ कसलाई समर्थन गर्ने? The FIFA World Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *